Policies

Campus and Community Resources for Students and Employees

Campus and Community Resources for Students and Employees

RESOURCE

ON CAMPUS

OFF CAMPUS

Counseling and
Mental Health

Students: Central College Counseling Services

641-628-5656

http://www.central.edu/campus-life/student-services/counseling-services/

 

Central College Chaplain
Joel Brummel, Chaplain
641-628-7648
brummelj@central.edu

 

Employees: Employee & Family Resources Employee Assistance Program

800-327-4692 or  TTY 277-542-6488

www.efr.org/myeap

Capstone Behavioral Services

641-729-4012

http://www.capstonebh.com/

 

 

Pine Rest Christian Mental Health Services

641-628-9599

www.pinerest.org/pella

Emergency/Safety/Security

Student Safety & On-Call Staff

641-628-9000

Pella Police Department

641-628-4921 (non-emergency)

911 (emergency)

Health

Students: Kristi Leonard or Ryun Ferrell

641-628-5194

LeonardK@central.edu 
FerrellR@central.edu

Pella Regional Health Center Nurseline:
641-621-2200

Legal Assistance

 

Iowa Legal Aid

http://www.iowalegalaid.org/

Student Financial Aid

Central College Financial Aid Office

Wayne Dille, Director of Financial Aid

641-628-5336

dillew@central.edu

Iowa College Student Aid Commission

www.iowacollegeaid.gov

 

Iowa College Access Network

www.icansucceed.org

Title IX Coordinator

Title IX Coordinator

Peggy Fitch 
Professor of Psychology
(641) 628-5249
TitleIX@central.edu

 

Victim Advocacy

Contact the Title IX Coordinator

Crisis Intervention Services

641-673-0336
1-800-270-1620 or
641-673-5499 (24 hr. crisis hotline)

Visa & Immigration Assistance

Students: Chevy Freiburger, Director of Admission
641-628-7637
freiburgerc@central.edu

Employees: Paula Ryan, Director of Human Resources
641-628-5198
ryanp@central.edu

U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services

Neal Smith Federal Building
210 Walnut Street, Room 215
Des Moines, IA 50309

http://www.uscis.gov/about-us/find-uscis-office/field-offices/iowa-des-moines-field-office

 

For additional resources and details about services provided, click here.